Good Day Sunshine

August 4, 2008

 

          

          

watercolor on paper, 8 1/2" x 5 1/2", $85.00 

“Sunflowers on Red”, ©2008 by Jill Rosoff, watercolor on paper, 8 1/2″ x 5 1/2″,  SOLD


These were sunflowers I bought at Trader Joe’s.  Many of my paintings are from the cut flowers and plants I have around, and these were particularly alluring.  I’ve also used some of the photos I took in my sister Jenny’s garden.  She grew a small sunflower forest this year–they were 10 feet tall!  Please contact me through Comments for purchases.  Purchase inquiries are kept confidential.  

 


 

 

15 Responses to “Good Day Sunshine”

  1. Judissa Says:

    What a great blog! Love this sunflower piece!!
    Hope to get together sometime soon for wine and painting.
    Lots of love and success sent your way!!!

    Hugs,
    Jude

  2. jillpaints Says:

    Hi Tana!

    It is, and it’s the original piece. No prints on this blog!

    xo
    Jill

  3. Tana Says:

    Jillzee,

    Is the sunflower print still available????

    Love you,
    Tana

  4. jillpaints Says:

    John!

    Blogiful! That’s too great!

    Thank you!!!

    Cheers,
    Jill

  5. John Says:

    Jill,

    Again, I applaud you on your talent and creativity. Your art is beautiful and your Blog is… well… blogiful. Thanks for keeping me looped.

    John

  6. jillpaints Says:

    Stacy!

    Thank you for your good wishes, and also for all your help and insight into using WordPress!

    Cheers!

    Jill

  7. jillpaints Says:

    Dear Kathy,

    Thanks for your good wishes!

    Cheers,

    Jill

  8. jillpaints Says:

    Laura,
    Thank you for your kind words. I’ll add you to my blog links as well!

    Cheers,

    Jill

  9. Stacy Says:

    Jill,
    Your “Sunflowers on Red” is beautiful! Cheerful and vibrant.
    I wish you outstanding success with your venture on eBay as well. What a great idea to let so many more people know about your wonderful art.

    Stacy McCullough
    http://stacysnewportbeach.wordpress.com


  10. Jill,

    What a great idea!! Your paintings are beautiful.
    The best of luck!

    Kathi Tabrizi

  11. Laura Bray Says:

    Beautiful Work! Love the idea behind the blog too. I’ll post a link to my blog soon!

  12. jillpaints Says:

    Judy,

    Thanks for visiting!

    Jill

  13. jillpaints Says:

    Thank you Adrienne! Whenever you want to buy, here I’ll be!

    xo

  14. Judy Rose Says:

    Jill,
    What a fantastic idea for a blog! Here’s wishing you much success.
    Judy

  15. Adrienne Kelly Says:

    Your work is beautiful! I can’t decide which one I HAVE to have!


Comments are closed.

