Gerber Daisies

August 27, 2008

"Gerbers In Water Glass", ©Jill Rosoff 2006, 6" x 4 1/4", $45.00

“Gerbers In Water Glass”, ©Jill Rosoff 2006, 6″ x 4 1/4″,  SOLD

This was the very first painting I did of a Gerber Daisy.  I’ve always loved them, their incredibly rich colors, and the flower that  bursts at the top of the impossibly long stem. I was so intrigued with the teeny little petals surrounding the center of the flower. The paper was from a pad of postcard-sized paper I bought years ago to take on a vacation with a traveling paint kit, and that I didn’t end up using.  Until I got home, that is!  More Gerberas to come.

 

2 Responses to “Gerber Daisies”

  1. jillpaints Says:

    Thank you so much, Terri! Please take a look the work on my website too, http://www.RosoffArtworks.com! There’s more pink there!

    Jill

  2. lifecreativitycoach Says:

    You painting is nicely done and I love the pink color.

    Terri
    Creative Souls
    Life Coach for creative people.


Comments are closed.

