Poppy see, poppy do

October 5, 2008

“Poppies with buds on greens”, ©Jill Rosoff 2008, 5 1/2″ x 8 1/2″,  SOLD

I revisited iceland poppies on this one, I just never get tired of them.  This time I decided to experiment with green again as a background color.  Green is a tricky color–one of my teachers called it the hardest color to use.  There seems to be more variations of green than just about any other color–warm, cool, vibrant, dull, deep and dark, to pale and fragile.

I will be showing October 11th in La Quinta, CA at the “Art Under the Umbrellas” event on Main St. in Old Town La Quinta. Go to http://www.LQAF.com for more information and location.

Remember, you can click on the painting to open a larger version of it, which will show truer colors.  Thanks!

