Daffodils galore

May 11, 2009

Daffodil buds on lavendar-lores“Daffodils buds on lavender”  © Jill Rosoff 2009, 5 1/2″ x 8 1/2 “, $75.00

I like it when the season come around each year, and we get to enjoy the natural flowering of everyone’s gardens.  My Cecile Bruner roses are in full bud, and their little pale pink blossoms will open soon and their magnificent, intense fragrance will burst in my nose.  My the neighbor’s jacarandas fill the view out my back windows  with that incredible rich blue/purple color.

This small work is another tribute to Trader Joe’s and their spring fling with daffodils, with their delicately ribbed petals and wonderful crowns.  This little painting features a pale version of the color of the jacaranda, a perfect compliment to the daffodils, in the background.

I’m showing this coming weekend at the Balboa Island Artwalk again this year!  It’s on May 17th, along the bayfront walk of Balboa Island.  You can find me between Apolena and Coral Streets, just down from Marine Avenue.   http://www.balboaislandartwalk.info  for parking and location.     See you there!

 

