Last of the Spring blooms

June 8, 2009

Daffodils, ©Jill Rosoff 2009, 6" x 12", unframed, $85.00

Daffodils, ©Jill Rosoff 2009, 6" x 12", unframed, $100.00

Spring is all about new growth, bright fresh colors, a portentous feeling in the air, and delicate wonderful flowers.  It all sings, especially the colors, which are so often what’s in my palette. The blooms from bulbs that only come out this time of year is a fleeting joy, especially since they’re close to impossible to grow in Southern California, and I enjoyed my bulbs in my garden when I lived in the Bay Area.  So here is a last gasp of spring in pretty much a Provençal palette.

Summer is around the corner.

One Response to “Last of the Spring blooms”

  1. Dino Says:

    Nice work Jill. I enjoy the rich colors that contrast the beauty of the flowers.


Comments are closed.

