In Blue and Yellow

August 26, 2009

blue and yellow cup2@150

“Blue and Yellow Cup” ©Jill Rosoff 2009, 5″ x 8 1/2″, SOLD

This is the newest addition to my series of paintings of coffee cups.  There is something quiet and peaceful about sitting with my coffee in the morning, waking up, sun shining in on the table, sorting out my thoughts, planning the day.  My friend Paula did an etching of a coffee cup and spoon that I saw years ago at her house, which stuck with me ever since, so along with my morning coffee fix, she and her print are is as much an inspiration for these paintings.  This one also became a color homage to the  kitchen at Monet’s house in Giverny.

2 Responses to “In Blue and Yellow”

  1. jillpaints Says:

    Leslie, Thank you for your very nice comment! I looked at your site too, I really enjoyed the bird–its very nicely framed in the long format.

  2. lesliepaints Says:

    Jill, I really like the colors and the composition of this piece. My eye rests on that spoon and napkin. The green stripe off the table edge keeps my eye in the frame. I really like this piece. Nice!


Comments are closed.

