Cup and spoon

October 29, 2009

blue cup on yellow table

“Blue Cup on Yellow Table” ©Jill Rosoff 2009, 5″ x 8 1/2″, SOLD

I’ve been away on vacation, my first real one in a long time, so please forgive my long absence from this blog!  It was really good to get away, leave all cares behind.  And Hawaii called, it really did.

This piece is an iteration of “In Blue and Yellow” that I posted on August 26th this year, revisiting the colors and the arrangements of the elements.  I rarely revisit a composition so specifically, but this one just pings with me.  It ended up dealing mostly with primary colors, with secondary and tertiary colors showing up pretty much just when their layers met one another, except for a little magenta I couldn’t resist using.

