A Pretty Great View

November 5, 2009

a perfect view3“A Pretty Great View”  ©Jill Rosoff 2009, 5″ x 8″, SOLD

I just went on my first away-from-it-all vacation in 5 years, back to Hawaii, an old favorite.  For me, Waikiki is one of my favorite beaches, you can sit and do nothing and still be completely entertained.  The view is spectacular, and even though civilization continues creeping in an taking over, there are still some things that will always be special.  And even though I managed not to pack my camera (egad!), between some sketches, my cell phone’s camera (!) and my deep memory, I’ve done some watercolor sketches.  Here’s the first one of the land of aloha.

One Response to “A Pretty Great View”

  1. Sara Parker Says:

    Nice. Brings back good memories.


Comments are closed.

