Daffodils in the winter time

February 24, 2010

Two versions of Daffodils, ©Jill Rosoff 2010  SOLD

I’m a warm-weather girl, no wonder since I was born and raised in Southern California.  I was living in Berkeley working on my art degree when I first truly experienced colder-weather gardens and flowers, very different from what I’d grown up with.  Some of these flowers are close to impossible to grow in SoCal:  wisteria, tulips, daffodils, and sometimes camellias, so I get my fix this time of year buying tulips and daffodils. Thank you Trader Joe’s!  So here’s another homage to and celebration of them.  This time I started the painting, got the flowers and stems established, and then scanned it with the background unpainted, and then scanned it again after filling in color and atmosphere in the background

Would you let me know what you think?  Just click on the Comments dealy-bob at the end of this post.  And I haven’t tried growing wisteria yet–never say never, though!

3 Responses to “Daffodils in the winter time”

  1. Caroline Leygue Says:

    You know what, now that I see them again I like without the background better… It’s a woamn prerogative to change her mind isn’t it? 🙂
    Caro

  2. Caroline Leygue Says:

    Love it with the background!! Everything is still white here…Sigh….
    XOXO Caro


Comments are closed.

