Orange Icelands

May 27, 2010

Orange Poppies on Blue Texture” ©Jill Rosoff 2010, 5 1/2″ x 8 1/2″,  SOLD

This one is the orange iceland poppies, wonderfully simple in structure but busy with textures, contrasted simply on the blue textured background, my signature circle pattern.  Not elaborate, yet rich and focused in the juxtaposition of textures and colors, with a bit of a change-up of my theme of more intricacy in the flowers on a plain blue background.  I think this one could be seen as the  complimentary image to the series represented by “One More for Spring” from last year.

As always, if there is a piece that I’ve posted on the blog that you want to own, contact me using the Contact button below.   If there’s a piece you like that has been sold, or you like the concept but are looking for something like it, I’m always happy to paint new paintings in the same vein and theme.  Simply use the Contact button below and email me about what you want.  I’m happy to help you be able own one of my paintings.

One Response to “Orange Icelands”

  1. Jamie Fingal Says:

    Love your Islandic Poppies! They are quite beautiful and really pop out with the blue background.


Comments are closed.

