You get to vote! Until tomorrow, June 29, 2010, at Noon PDT

June 28, 2010

And you could receive one of this new sets of the cards for your vote!

I am about to print a new set of my notecards, and I want to hear from you.  Above are six images of my coffee cup series of paintings, with numbers below them.  You can be a part of the selection process by choosing the four you think would make the best set to reproduce as the new set of notecards.  I want your input!

How? Simply use the COMMENT link below, and send me the numbers of the images you think would make the best set of four cards.  Please just vote once!

The voting starts now, and ends at noon tomorrow, June 29, 2010.

SPECIAL PRIZE:  When the votes are tallied, the names of two of the voters who picked the final four winning images will be drawn from a hat to receive a set of the cards.

Questions? Use the Comment button below, and I’ll get back to you as soon as possible!  And your email address remains private!

Thanks for participating!

51 Responses to “You get to vote! Until tomorrow, June 29, 2010, at Noon PDT”

  1. Margay Says:

    Jill, I vote for 2, 3, 5, and 6 under the theory that having coffee is more fun with two….

  2. CarolHamman Says:

    My favorites are 2, 3, 5 & 6…I love them…

    My Mother use to sing the song to us as kids:

    I love coffee
    I love tea
    I love the boys
    And the boys love me!!

    So, Jill, I love coffee…and your cards!! Good luck!!

  3. Trina Fleming Says:

    I vote for 1, 2, 5 and 6! Yeah!!

  4. Lisa Staight Says:

    Jill — I like 2, 3, 5 and 6 the best! I’m crazy for your Pink Poppies and the Apples and Pears piece. If I weren’t financially exhausted I’d snap them both up because they make me happy just to look at them. xoxo, Lisa

  5. Angela C Snider Says:

    Pretty cups all in a row…4,6,2,&5…
    Jill~ beautiful work as usual!

  6. Terry Devine Says:

    Hi Jill,

    I like #’s 3, 4, 5 &6 for a set of four.

    Terry

  7. Laura Bray Says:

    I like 2,4,5,6. Hope all is well there. It’s been crazy around here, but I’m finally getting back on track.

  8. hilary kaye Says:

    i like these jill. my favorites are 1, 3, 4 and 5.

  9. robinaofsf Says:

    Hi Jill–

    I vote for 1 – 3 – 4 – 5.

    Hard choices–they’re all very cool.

    Robin

  10. Barbara Hogan Says:

    Hi Jill. 1, 3, 4, 5 would be my choices. The others seem “lost” for me.

    Thanks for the opportunity to participate!

    Barbara

  11. Lynnell Says:

    Hi Jill,

    All look good but I like 2, 4, 5, and 6 as a packaged set.

    Lynnell

  12. Jackie Gallagher Says:

    Jill ,
    I like 1,2,4,6. See you in a couple weeks thanks for getting the ball rolling on dinner.
    xo
    Jackie

  13. Karen Bohan Says:

    Hi Jill!

    I choose 1, 2, 3, and 5.(It is hard to decide between #5 and #6 but that’s too many numbers. Love this series! See you soon.

    Love, Karen

  14. rosie jo Says:

    Jill they are all so great:) But I like 2,4,5 & 6.

    Take care and thanks! rosie jo

  15. Michael Says:

    Hi Jill,
    1,2,4 and 6 are my choices.

  16. jeffry w Says:

    i’m going straight down the middle: 2,3,4,5! XXXOOO


  17. ….and maybe 4….


  18. Why did you make it so hard to decide? I had to sit back and look, and turn away and look again, and sit back and cock my head and look, and it was hard to decide which 4 images had the instant draw that said, “Vote for me.” I finally decided on numbers 2,4,5 & 6. Beautiful work, all of them.

  19. Donna Says:

    2,4,5,6

  20. Caro Leygue Says:

    2 4 5 6
    Did I win? Did I win? 😉 Have a great day!

  21. Sara Says:

    Number 3 it is for me.

  22. Shirley Alcaraz Says:

    3,4,5,6 Nice Jill!

  23. Dino Says:

    I choose:

    2 – perfect picture of two cups, signifing two individuals with fine taste, & style
    4 – one’s plan
    5 – coloring is wonderful
    6 – my favoriate of all; it depicts a beautiful weekend morning, starting with the clear, bright sun, short espresso sips, and a book to get the mind dreaming for the day.

    Beautiful art,
    Dino

  24. Judy Greenspon Says:

    1,2,3,4

    That was a hard choice. I struggled to find a relationship and finally found it. Mind games like this are challenging for us nerd-types seeking logical balance and symetry.

    It’s been a long day!

  25. Char Says:

    I think I liked #2,#3,#5,#6 but substituting #4 for #5 would also work. I needed to see them larger and actual color to vote accurately. Did I win :-)??

  26. Karen Whitworth Says:

    They all look good but if I have to vote for only 4, they would be #1,#2,#4,#6. Thanks!

  27. Susan Warren Says:

    1, 2, 3 and 5 are our choices.

    It was hard to make the decision as to which two to exclude.

    Our very best to you!

    Susan and Jimmy Warren
    Holly Springs, Mississippi

  28. Shirley Randolph Says:

    Dear Jill,
    They are wonderful – as is all of your art work.

    I chose 5,3,4 and 6. I liked them all but this seemed to give the best variety.

    Thanks so much for sending.. I love seeing them and hearing from you.

    Love Shirley

  29. jillpaints Says:

    The voting continues, thanks so much to everyone who has voted so far!

  30. Hal Myers Says:

    3,4,5,6

    Nice work.

  31. Perla & Gordon Stice Says:

    1,2,4,5

  32. Barbara Says:

    I vote for 1, 3, 4 & 5. All are lovely. Great work, Jill! 🙂

  33. Susan Says:

    1–2–4–6

  34. WES Says:

    2, 3, 5, & 6. I like pairs.

  35. Barri Carian Says:

    Great idea Jill. 1,2,3 & 5

  36. sue Says:

    I like 1,2,3 and 4 the best. But all are lovely.

  37. Karen Gifford Says:

    1, 2, 5, 6 are my choices Jill! Hope it’s going well for you and that we will have a chance to hang during the festival! Congrats on your continuing success and may you continue to be inspired so that each of us may be!

    Kindest regards,
    Karen
    949-643-1331

  38. dayl Says:

    6. . .
    5 & 4, I guess and 6 again. . .

    love the poppy pods and apples all in a row

  39. Nancy Says:

    2,3,4,6
    They are all great – good job

  40. Rachel Owens Says:

    I like 1,3,5 and 4
    Rachel

  41. Eileen Thomas Says:

    2,4,5,6

  42. Brian Evans Says:

    5, 3, 6, 4!! 🙂

  43. shawn mastos Says:

    1,3,4 and 5 good luck and nice job……

  44. Maryann Says:

    1, 3, 5, 6 🙂

  45. jennifer Says:

    Hi, Jill. I vote for numbers 5,3,4,and 6. Number 5 is my favorite!

  46. sophia Says:

    This is Sophia and I vote for painting numbers 2,3,6,and 5. Number 2 is my favorite!

  47. Lynn K Says:

    2, 4, 5, 6 … and I will likely buy a pack of cards anyways! Don’t send out much snail mail but I LOVE having your images-cards on hand for gift cards, thank you cards, etc.
    🙂
    Lynn

  48. Debbie Says:

    1,4,5,6


Comments are closed.

