Warm Cups, at the cusp of the year

January 13, 2011

“Red Cups”, ©Jill Rosoff 2010, 4 1/2″ x 8 1/2″, $75.00

Happy new year!  After three weeks I’m back at my blog, and I have a few new small pieces that I painted right at the end of December, so keep an eye out, here they come!

Its been chilly, especially in the mornings these days, its been a very wintry winter for Southern California.  So I did this piece I wanted to make myself feel a little warmer, in my coffee cup theme and changing up the color scheme fairly radically from other coffee cup paintings I’ve got posted here (in August, September, and October 2009).

Today its bright and sunny, and warmer than it has been.  Thank goodness!

Finally, this week I launched my Facebook Business Page.  For those of you FB users, please take a look and “like” Rosoff Artworks.  Thank you!

One Response to “Warm Cups, at the cusp of the year”


  1. Really a delightful, warm image! Thanks for sharing your art work! All the best, Laara WilliamSen


Comments are closed.

