Daffodil with bud

January 28, 2011

“Daffodil with Bud on indigo” ©Jill Rosoff 2010, $65.00

I do like these long stems that daffodils, and all in the narcissus family have, and this long, narrow paper size so wonderfully shows them off.  This is a quieter color combination than I normally use, but I love the indigo, its not quite grey, and not quite midnight blue.  Its got a wonderful atmospheric quality to it.

By the way, I opened up a shop on Etsy this week.  I am starting primarily to sell my notecards, and will also be adding some of these small works there as well.  Please go take a look and let me know what you think!

http://www.etsy.com/shop/RosoffArtworks

One Response to “Daffodil with bud”


  1. Absolutely beautiful! Yes, indigo is a wonderful color full of depth and mystery. Really gives your painting a wonderful push – pull dramatic effect! Happy painting! Laara WilliamSen


Comments are closed.

