Preview! Delicious New Hand-Painted Silk Scarves

June 15, 2011

 “Flower Fields” design

For the first time anywhere, here is a sneak peak at my new hand-painted line of silk scarves.  This is a path I’ve envisioned for a long time, and I’m thrilled to at last bring my designs to life in wearable art.  

I have three designs I’m currently making.  Above is the Flower Fields design, the first design in the collection.  This one is on delicate Habotai silk, a floating, semi-transparent silk with a delicate lustre.  

“Flowers” design 

The Flowers scarf above is on charmeuse, so it’s more opaque yet still has a lovely high lustre.  I’ve done this one so far with these lovely watermelon-colored blossoms, and also in periwinkle.  Colors can be ordered to match!

“Circles and Dots” in blue, green and marigold

The “Circles and Dots” can come in a variety of colors, and can be ordered to match.  The blue, green and marigold scarf is on chiffon, the pink, orange and periwinkle below is on crepe de chine.

“Circles and Dots” in orange, magenta and periwinkle

The next scarf is a version of the “Flower Fields” scarf, featuring fun, whimsical flowers without the stems that are in the scarf at the top, so it’s called “Wild Flowers”.  This one has a more delicate feeling, again because of the Habotai silk’s shimmering, diaphanousness.  On crepe de chine the colors are a bit more vivid and cheerful where as this looks more subtly happy.

“Wild Flowers” in pinks, magentas, oranges and yellows

I hand-paint each scarf , so no two are alike.  The flowers and field scarf designs are all numbered, and all the scarves are signed.  And the edges are hand-rolled and finished.  And they are washable, so they are easy-peasy to take care of!  

These are some of the scarves I will have for sale this weekend at my show “Revel in Flowers” at Peet’s Coffee & Tea in Corona del Mar, CA. I’ll be at Peet’s on Saturday, June 18th from 2 to 7 pm, and on Sunday from 10 am to 5 pm.  If you can’t make it and/or would like to order a scarf, contact me either by using the Contact link below, or via my website’s contact page at RosoffArtworks.com.  They’ll be up on the website soon!

One Response to “Preview! Delicious New Hand-Painted Silk Scarves”


  1. Jill, this is very exciting news! The scarves are lovely and I will spread the word that they are available. Just beautiful…


Comments are closed.

