You get to choose! Now ’til Saturday, Nov. 5th at Midnight PDT.

November 3, 2011

With the holidays approaching, I will be publishing four of my paintings in limited edition digital prints, and I want to hear which ones are your favorites, which ones you’d like to have.

Above are eight of my paintings, with numbers next them.  Be a part of the selection process by choosing the four you think would make the best set to reproduce in this limited edition.  I want your opinions!

How? Simply use the COMMENT link below, and send me the numbers of the images like the best, the ones you’d like to own.  

The voting starts now, and ends at noon Saturday, Nov. 5, 2011.

SPECIAL PRIZE:  You could be the winner of a set of these prints for participating in the voting.When the votes are tallied, the names of two of the voters who picked the final four winning images will be drawn from a hat to receive a set of the prints.  These are digitally printed reproductions, using all archival inks and paper.  Each print will be signed and numbered in the edition of 100.

Questions?  Click on the Comment button below, and write in the numbers of your favorites.  Include any questions you have in the comment window, and post the comment.  I’ll get back to you as soon as possible!  And your email address remains private!

Thanks so much for participating!

76 Responses to “You get to choose! Now ’til Saturday, Nov. 5th at Midnight PDT.”


  1. They are all beautiful!! I love the bright, cheerful colours.

    Numbers 1, 4, 5 and 8 are my favourites but it wasn’t easy to choose 🙂

  2. Melissa Abrams Says:

    Jill, I like 1 3 5 best — these are all beautiful pieces!


  3. Darn it, this IS tough: 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8!

    ….alright already, I’ve narrowed it down: 2,4,6,8.

  4. Meg Glaser Says:

    Love seeing your work I vote for 3, 4, 5 and 6

  5. Lori OHarver Says:

    ALL exquisite …. my favorites (in order) are 5,6 & 8.

  6. Jacki Romer Says:

    Ok- I like them all too, but really like 1,2,4,5 and 8! You are so creative and talented…..runs in the family?! xoxoxo

  7. Janice Sheldon Says:

    This is so hard.
    1,2,5,8

  8. Sue B Says:

    5 is the best – from a friend of Sue’s

  9. Sue Lorencen Says:

    I vote for watercolors 1, 2, 3 and 5. I started painting this year and enjoy your tapestries very much. I am interested in purchasing a print of number 1 and 3, if you sell prints of your paintings. Your watercolors are always whimsical and fun. Best wishes to you! Sue Lorencen Lansing MI

  10. JOZELL ELLERMANP Says:

    Very tough decision….all are so beautiful! I go with numbers 1 and 3 because of the feelings they invoked in me! You are truly a gifted artist.

  11. Sooz Says:

    Well – 2, 4, 5, 7, 8 and 6 – and the others too 😀

  12. Ann Lukacs Says:

    2, 3, 5, 8 are my choices.
    Great work. I like this set of flowers. Of course, I like them all. Talent certainly runs in your family.

  13. Pam Says:

    Number 1, 2, 3, 6. Perfectly beautiful all of them but these are my favorites! So talented, Jill! Pam in Chico

  14. Jenny Says:

    I like 1, 3, 5 and 7 best… but no, maybe I like 2, 4, 6 and 8 – they’re great, too. No… 1, 3, 5 and 7… no… 2, 4, 6 and 8…

    I say do all of them! = )


  15. Such fun and such wonderful art! My choices are 1, 2, 5, 8 (surely a Fibonacci number series!)

    • jillpaints Says:

      Thank you “composer”! I think this is the first time anyone has used ‘Fibonacci’ in terms of my work! Thank you for such an auspicious first!


  16. Hi Jill,

    I like numbers 1 – 4 – 5 – 8

    it is so hard to choose, they are all amazing,

    congratulations, great technique!

  17. Lea Lowe Says:

    I like #1 since it has such a variety of flowers and colors. It screams “Spring” and all the promise of the new season implies – new growth, new ideas, new light. My best friend would like #4 since she loves fuschias and they always make me think of her.

  18. Anita Halton Says:

    8,5,1, and 2 are my favorites — but I love them all.

  19. Lisa O. Says:

    1,2,3,8 although it is tough to choose!

  20. Ann Says:

    2,3,6,8 are my top 4. 2 and tied for first!
    Great idea for a contest!
    Ann

  21. Susan Medwied Says:

    Love #s 2, 4, 6 & 8-
    fascinating how personal the choices are! I go for less on the canvas and deeper colors.


  22. I vote for 1, 3, 6 and 7. Can’t wait to see the prints!!


  23. 1,3,6,7 each representing a different style.


  24. Love this!! 4, 5, 8, 6

  25. Laura Tipper Says:

    Jill,
    1, 3, 5 and 8. They look like I want my garden to look. Love them!
    ~L.

  26. Fay Terry Says:

    I think that 3,6,7, and 8 would be a good combination.
    Thanks for doing this-it was fun to vote!

  27. Angela Says:

    1,3,5,8 – A Poppy-ularity study!…But you know which one I absolutely adore. 🙂


  28. I like 1,5,6 and 8. I agree that 1 and 5 compliment eachother!

  29. Peter Spader Says:

    I like the following deigns in this order 3,8,5,1,2,6,4,7 this is from a totally licensing perspective.

    Peter

  30. Clare Says:

    Anything you do is fabulous!!
    Hard to pick. I keep changing my mind!! Love them!
    So I’ll say, 1,2,4,6 and send it quickly before I change my mind again. (love 8 too)
    Love you.
    Claresy

  31. Missy Y. Says:

    Good Morning!

    How much fun! Well, if I had to choose just four, I would go with numbers 2, 3, 4, and 8.

    Thanks Missy

  32. Brenda Henderson Says:

    2/3/4/8

    It will be interesting to see what is revealed by this poll. This is difficult to do.

  33. Amy K. Spain Says:

    1, 4, 6, 8…..who do we appreciate?
    Jill!
    🙂


  34. Hard to choose. I would say 8 but I like 1 as well


  35. They are all wonderful! But my very favorites are….

    # 2,6,7,8

    Debra


  36. I like number 1 (it’s like confetti) and number 8.

  37. Marilyn Rosoff Lindenauer Says:

    Hi Cuz ,
    1-4-5-6….fun!!

  38. Stacy McCullough Says:

    Jill-This is so not easy. The more I look at them, the more I can’t decide. This is one of those decisions where I have to make my initial decision then walk away from it, let it grow, and come back to it. I’ll keep visiting….and vote tomorrow. Lovely works!

  39. Lynn Says:

    2, 3, 6 and 8. 8 is my favorite, I think.

  40. ann Says:

    2 and 3 are my first choices. 6 and 8 come next.
    Fun idea!~
    Ann

  41. Dayl Says:

    3 – maybe 1, 6 , 5

  42. Eileen Thomas Says:

    1, 2, 5, 8

  43. Chuk Jones Says:

    Hello, I like them all. Numbers 1 and 5 jump out to me.


Comments are closed.

