Catching Up Update – a Facetime Moment…

May 29, 2013

In the “this moment just gets better” column!

I just received this photo via email.  In my last posting about the Unique LA Show I talked about my fellow vendor who was talking on Facetime with her mum in London so Mum could choose the scarf she was going to receive for Mother’s day.  Well, here she is, wearing the one she chose!   From London!  Via Facetime! 

mum with scarf3

Doesn’t she look great!  

I may be just a little goofy about this whole thing, but it was just so much fun, and startlingly cool, realizing what was happening when Lisa, the other vendor, asked if she could show the scarves on Facetime to her mum.  In London. As my family would say, “Who’d’ve thunk it?”  

Thanks to Lisa Bennett of Cards by Li Be for sharing her mum’s photo with me, and now you too.

I sell my scarves online in my Etsy shop Blooming Silks.  And I’m happy to take orders!  Delivery time is 2-3 weeks.  Questions?  Contact me here:

And please know that your contact information remains confidential!

Web

5 Responses to “Catching Up Update – a Facetime Moment…”

  1. Lisa B. Says:

    My mum looks fab in your scarf Jill!! She really loved it and she found it so hard to decide which one she wanted because she loved them all!

    Thanks also for the mention of my own business 🙂
    Lisa

  2. Kelly Says:

    I love this story! And this beautiful picture. What joy your amazing art gives (to you and those of us who are lucky to be exposed to it!)

  3. Sue Rosoff Says:

    Great photo Jillz!!!!

    ________________________________


Comments are closed.

